Collecting and customizing Barbie dolls

Frosty the Bondgirl

Frosty the Bondgirl was a prideful corrupt soul,
With a regal air and a deadly blade
And two eyes of pure blue cold.

The germ for this idea originated in my previous custom Bond Girl Barbie post. I present the Miranda Frost from Die Another Day Barbie.

She was played by Rosamund Pike. Here is a promotional picture for comparison.

A lot of my custom Barbies are armed and dangerous. Hmm.


A closeup. (And cleavage! O_o)


I took her watch off of a Dragon 12-inch action figure and sized it down. It is supposed to be a Tissot T-Touch.


I’m particularly proud of her earrings as I made them myself. When first researching this outfit (her last one in the film), I couldn’t readily tell whether she was wearing pearl earrings or metal balls or diamonds. A fellow 007 fan and friend pointed out that they had to be diamonds, specifically Gustav Graves diamonds (he’s her boss and buddy in the movie). Swarovski crystals fill the job nicely.


I made her shoes, too, although admittedly it wasn’t that difficult of a task. I still get nervous about painting, though.

miranda--en garde

I’ve always thought this was a great costume — the asymmetry of the gloved arm versus bare (save the watch) and the black and white color scheme. I also like how Miranda was an Olympic fencer and used a sword as a weapon off the strip/piste as well. I may be in the minority (Die Another Day wasn’t well received), but Ms. Frost ranks as one of my Top Ten Bond Girls Women.

Comments always welcome, no matter how old this post is. And if you’d like me to link to you, please see my sidebar.

Leave a comment